Runing

Application Management Service

cedros Manufaktur für Fachbereichslösungen und IT-Infrastrukturen
Effective application upkeep and maintenance – completely worry-free!

Comprehensive maintenance of customised software applications

In many companies, customised software applications that have run reliably for many years are responsible for critical business process. These often form the backbone of electronic data processing. Many of these applications were created over the years to meet short-term requirements and to quickly address application situations that could not be resolved with large standardised software products.

Using comfortable development platforms, such as IBM Lotus Domino, these “little helpers” quickly became mature applications which are now indispensable to daily business procedures.

Despite this, very few companies possess a business strategy which includes a plan for the long-term operation and further development of these applications.

How our Application Management Service (c.-AMS) can help you

This is where our Application Management Service (c.-AMS) comes into play. With this service, you transfer the responsibility for the maintenance and further development of your customised IT applications and system environments to us.

We offer you our long-term experience, high quality criteria and a simple and uncomplicated compensation system.

Our service is based on standardised modules with defined functions and processes. This individualised overall service is complemented by additional optional services. The accompanying service and quality management ensure continuous transparency and control over the maintenance process.

Service and quality management

The accompanying service and quality management ensure continuous transparency and control over the maintenance process.

As Head of the AMS Team, your contact partner at cedros will schedule regular service meetings with you, prepare reports and plan the exact scope of service. The quality management team will control the service process, monitor security standards and adhere to the defined service level. 

Your advantages

  • Professional maintenance and further development of your business applications by proven experts

  • Transparency & control over the maintenance process through regular reporting and feedback about your applications

  • Worry-free service for your IT


Your Contact for application management

Philipp Königs
Managing Director

+49 2241 8834 16
philipp.koenigs@cedros.com

Our application management services

Service Desk

Our Service Desk module offers 2nd level support and the interface to 1st level support within your company. The Service Desk receives all requests and problem notifications. These are then analysed, prioritised and processed. A ticket system provides an instant overview of the number of requests and their processing statuses at all times.

Basic Maintenance

The Basic Maintenance module ensures the functionality of the applications. In addition to user support during daily business hours, bug fixing and smaller modifications are handled. Each modification is documented accordingly.

Expanded Maintenance

The Expanded Maintenance module includes larger (optional) functional modifications and additional expansions to your applications. These modifications are realised based on previously defined general concepts from the specific departments. These are used to prepare detailed data processing concepts and estimates, which provide you with a very concrete foundation for your investment decisions on a case by case basis.

Systems Management

The Systems Management module covers the management and administration of the system environment. This includes implementations, configuration management, software distribution and support for the system software, database administration and operation, system monitoring and tuning and more.

Betreiben

Application Management Service

cedros Manufaktur für Fachbereichslösungen und IT-Infrastrukturen
Saubere Pflege und Wartung Ihrer Applikationen. Rundum Sorglos!

Ein Angebot zur umfänglichen Wartung von individuellen Softwareanwendungen

Individuelle Softwareanwendungen übernehmen in vielen Unternehmen geschäftskritische Prozesse, laufen dort viele Jahre zuverlässig und bilden das Rückgrat der EDV. Dabei sind viele dieser Anwendungen zunächst aus dem kurzfristigen Bedarf entstanden, um unkompliziert Anwendungsfälle zu adressieren, die mit den großen Standardsoftwareprodukten nicht zu lösen sind.

Durch komfortable Entwicklungsplattformen, wie etwa IBM Lotus Domino, wurden aus den "kleinen Helferlein" schnell ausgewachsene Anwendungen, die aus dem täglichen Geschäftsablauf nicht mehr wegzudenken sind.

Allerdings existiert bei den wenigsten Unternehmen eine Geschäftsstrategie, die den Betrieb und die Weiterentwicklung dieser Applikationen langfristig mit einplant.

Wie unser Application Management Service (c.-AMS) Ihnen helfen kann

An dieser Stelle setzt unser Application Management Service (c.-AMS) an. Damit bezeichnen wir die Übertragung der Verantwortung für die Wartung und Weiterentwicklung Ihrer individuellen IT-Anwendungen und Systemumgebungen.

Wir bieten Ihnen langjährige Erfahrung, hohe Qualitätskriterien und ein einfaches und überschaubares Vergütungssystem.

Unsere Leistung basiert auf standardisierten Modulen mit definierten Funktionen und Prozessen. Diese individuelle Gesamtleistung wird komplettiert durch optionale Zusatzleistungen. Die begleitenden Dienste Service- und Qualitätsmanagement sorgen für kontinuierliche Transparenz und Kontrolle über den Wartungsprozess.

c.-AMS Grafik: Application Management Service

Service- und Qualitätsmanagement

Die begleitenden Dienste Service- und Qualitätsmanagement sorgen für kontinuierliche Transparenz und Kontrolle über den Wartungsprozess.

Ihr zuständiger Ansprechpartner in unserem Hause führt als Leiter des AMS Teams regelmäßige Servicegespräche mit Ihnen, erstellt Reports und plant den genauen Leistungsumfang. Das Qualitätsmanagement kontrolliert die Serviceprozesse, überwacht Sicherheitsstandards und die Einhaltung der definierten Service Level.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Professionelle Wartung und Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Geschäftsanwendungen durch ausgewiesene Experten

  • Transparenz & Kontrolle über den Wartungsprozess durch Regelmäßiges Reporting und Feedback zu Ihren Applikationen

  • Ein Rundum-Sorglos-Service für Ihre IT


Ihr Ansprechpartner für den Bereich Application Management

Philipp Königs
Geschäftsführer

+49 2241 8834 16
philipp.koenigs@cedros.com

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich Application Management

Service Desk

Unser Service Desk Modul stellt den 2nd Level Support und die Schnittstelle zum 1st Level in Ihrem Hause. Der Service Desk nimmt alle Anfragen und Problemmeldungen entgegen. Diese werden analysiert, priorisiert und weiter bearbeitet. Ein Ticketsystem ermöglicht dabei zu jedem Zeitpunkt den Überblick über Anzahl und Bearbeitungsstatus der Anfragen.

Basis Wartung

Die Basis Wartung umfasst die Sicherstellung der Funktionalität der Applikationen. Neben Anwendersupport im Tagesgeschäft werden Fehler behoben (Bug Fixing) und kleinere Anpassungen vorgenommen. Jede Änderung wird entsprechend dokumentiert.

Erweiterte Wartung

Die erweiterte Wartung umfasst optional größere funktionale Änderungen bzw. zusätzliche Erweiterungen für Ihre Anwendungen. Die jeweilige Realisierung erfolgt auf Basis von vorher definierten Grobkonzepten der Fachabteilungen. Auf dieser Basis erstellen wir Feinkonzepte und Schätzungen. Somit haben Sie von Fall zu Fall eine sehr konkrete Basis für Ihre Investitionsentscheidungen.

Systems Management

Das Systems Management umfasst das Management und die Administration der Systemumgebung. Dazu zählen u.a Implementierungen, Konfigurationsmanagement, Softwareverteilung sowie Support für die Systemsoftware, Datenbankadministration und -betrieb, Systemmonitoring und Systemtuning.